Think On These Things

Yeah, I saw the headlines just like everyone else. It seems that she jumped off the deep end. I mean, really. When you shock the most liberal of Hollywood….sister, your train has left the station.

And then after I glanced at the headlines, I turned the page. Not literally mind you. But the browser page. I’m a little too 21st century to actually get newspaper ink on my hands….unless I’m couponing. Er…I digress, I think I’m getting off topic here.

I didn’t read the articles. I didn’t watch the videos. I didn’t engage in dialogue. I didn’t comment on facebook posts. Why?

One reason. Well, one verse actually.

Philippians 4:8

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

We live in a revival of the days of Sodom and Gomorrah.

And you are shocked?

I’m not.

I will do all I can to share the Gospel to those who are lost.

I will do my best to disciple the people around me and to lead them in living a godly life.

But I will not immerse my mind or my eyes in looking at or thinking about sin.

As Christians we are called to be separate.

2 Corinthians 6:17

“Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you.”

When you click every yahoo link, comment on every facebook post, retweet and share, are you separating yourself from the world, or are you immersing yourself in it?

Think on THESE things.

 

Leave a Reply

